top of page
Search
  • pitopciafasco

Mystik Belle FULL

Updated: Mar 25, 2020





















































About This Game Being a student of mystical arts is hard work, doubly so if you are 5d3b920ae0 Title: Mystik BelleGenre: Action, Adventure, Indie, RPGDeveloper:Last DimensionPublisher:Last DimensionRelease Date: 15 May, 2015 Mystik Belle FULL mystik belle guide. mystik belle physical. mystik belle gear. mystik belle map. mystik belle gamefaqs. mystik belle. mystik belle gamefaqs. mystik belle ps4. mystik belle flower pot. mystik belle igg. mystik belle gameplay. mystik belle final boss. mystik belle map. mystik belle steam key. mystik belle analisis. mystik belle walkthrough. mystik belle bosses. mystik belle skidrow. mystik belle ps4. mystik belle test. mystik belle analisis. mystik belle ps4 review. mystik belle raccoon. mystik belle ps4 review. mystik belle lore locations. mystik belle trophy guide. mystik belle final boss. mystik belle ps4 trophy guide. mystik belle test. mystik belle gear. mystik belle tv tropes. mystik belle pc download. mystik belle speedrunner. mystik belle xbox. mystik belle trophy guide. mystik belle switch. mystik belle guide. mystik belle youtube. mystik belle download. mystik belle piece of lore. mystik belle wiki. mystik belle hall pass. mystik belle xbox one. mystik belle flies. mystik belle trainer. mystik belle flies. mystik belle pc. mystik belle trophies. mystik belle steam key. mystik belle metacritic. mystik belle trainer. mystik belle gameplay Put shortly, this game is a "Metroidvania" with puzzle elements. Some compared it to Simon's Quest, but it actually reminds me a lot of a Gameboy title called Dr. Franken II, which I played when I was really young. So that was a huge bonus for me.So why am I still giving this game a thumbs down? I'll keep it short and simple:Pros:- Charming art direction- Good soundtracks- Fun gameplay conceptCons:- Limited recovery + autosave only coupled with poorly placed warp points leads to a lot of deaths and repetition- Limited inventory unnecessarily baggages the experience- King's Quest-level of item puzzle logic- Swarms of constantly respawning enemies make parts of the game obtusely difficult as opposed to challenging- The dash skill makes precision jumping harder instead of helping in any way- Generally unpolished and littered with bad design choices- Memes and pop culture references are not a substitute for actual writingAnd there you have it. Only get this game on a sale and if you have the patience of a saint.. This game is great! A throwback to mostly forgotten adventure-platformer games like the Dizzy series! You will need to test your problem solving skills as well as your platforming! The graphics are really nice, as is the chiptune style music. The dialog between characters is humorous and helpful, with a lot of detail for each item you show people.I got stuck pretty early on in the game, I looked up a walkthrough, but found there wasn't one! I'm glad there wasn't, as I had to figure it out for myself organically.. A fun little metroidvania. Fantastic 2D graphics, with smooth controls and platforming. Combat is a little awkward and frantic, but you get used to it.. For purposes of a numbered review: 7/10 (This is subject to change pending any possible future changes to the game that may or may not occur)At the time of this review (5/24/15), I have had many hours of play, and I have managed to complete the game on the "True Ending". That being said, many of the issues that I had with my first hour of play, did not get better, and in some cases did in fact get worse. I will touch base on those later. What I want to address first, is why I believe the game is worth investing in.This is actually a well planned out hybrid of point and click collection/puzzle solving, and action platforming. Like the genre it pulls gameplay from, you can expect to need to observe your surroundings, and visual ques that the game does in fact deliver, and read what the NPCs have to say, not only about events, but the items you have available in your inventory. As you collect new abilities you are granted more access to the school. As you progress through the school, you gather more items to use and combine to solve the various puzzles that are presented to you. These puzzles are not overly complicated.The sprite work in the game is spectacular. The sprites are large and detailed. The levels are also masterfully detailed too. The soundtrack to the game is also pretty fun too. All of these features make for a great base for a game. And if you can look past some of the current flaws that the game has, you will get a pretty enjoyable, and fun title that can occupy a good three hours for your first playthrough.The following information will be a few issues I currently have with the game, and suggestions to fix the problems:1) The backtracking. While this issue does not necessarily bother me overall, I can definitely see where this games flavor of it can and may drive some players off. As it stands, the game only allows you to carry five items in your inventory at one time. The chore of the matter comes from the large variety of items that you can encounter at any time. Several periods of time in the game will have you working with six to ten items, some of which may, or may not be useful. The way the game is designed, you have to do alot of switching to figure out which ones are which.In classic metroidvania fashion, you go one direciton toward a boss. Enroute to that boss, you may find some areas you cannot access. Defeat the boss then move to a different area of the school. Along the way find yet another area you simply cannot access. Gather abilities, rince repeat, gain access to more areas of teh school. This should be the only real reason you should have to backtrack and even successful metroidvania games get slammed some times for the rediculous amount of backtracking involved. This game does the player no favors by limiting the item inventory to five.I personally believe this game does not need the limitation. The way the game runs at the time of this review, the limited inventory only serves to pad the length of the game in an annoying fashion as opposed to a constructive one. Personally, I don't mind the item management to much. I do however understand that other players may, and I will acknowledge that this feature of the game does in fact slow progress down. Considering the other half of the game is action platforming, the last thing you want to do in the game is provide reasons to drag down progress. 2) The action platforming elements. I found that the game has an issue registering double taps of any action that is NOT your attack button. I found that attack, responded 100% to every button press, where double tapping a direction to dash, or double jumping did not reliably work all the time. When portions of the game literally rely on accurate dashes and double jumps to gain ground and progress, it really hurts playability when these two actions do not work 100% of the time. I honestly don't know if this is a simple programming issue, or if there is something else wrong like unclear rule definitions (IE the limitations, and requirements to pull off the actual abilities. Timing and delay rules). There were countless incidents during my live Twitch streams where the Dash ability was not working, and the Double Jump ability did not respond when it should have.I STRONGLY recommend adding an extra button that can be applied to the dash special ability. Performing the dash ability is single handedly the worst aspect of this game, and a total gameplay destroyer in my opinion. I found that the seemingly random activation of the dash ability was by far more annoying and infuriating than anything and everything else that the game has to offer. By applying the dash button to one key/button, it will help to constructively accomodate what is currently a broken dash system, by limiting the amount of times an accidental dash occurs. There were times when I hit left then right and ended up dashing. This issue sends me off ledges, or into shots and enemies that I would not have otherwise experienced. Like dashing in a chose direction, these accidental dashes seem to happen randomly, and only when I was franticly dodging enemies and their bullets.I am not saying to remove the double tap all together. It would be more constructive to just simply add an option to turn double tapping on or off, and enable an actual dash button. In the end, I seriously found the dash to be one of the most detrimental elements that this game had on my enjoyment. Of all of the issues, (even the game breaking ones), this NEEDS to be fixed.3) There were numerous occasions where I was unable to actually finish the game. Once, I had the science ninja fight end, and the science ninja ended up dropping the copper wire on the ceiling, preventing me from collecting an item nessesary for completion.I also had an incident that happened twice (one with a happy ending). I finished a boss fight, and died due to the left over bullets during the bosses death throws. Before I was even able to learn the ability from the boss, I was teleported back to the council chamber, and denied the actual ability I was supposed to earn from the boss. This, as expected, left me unable to complete the game (the boss in question was the evil tree boss BTW) I had a similar incident occur during my live stream, but I did manage to get the ability.All of these three issues taken into concideration, the game doesn't feel like it is an early access title (meaning it feels like a flawed full release that is waiting on patches to fix the launch issues.) I had alot of fun with the game, but think I will wait on my speedrun attempts until the dash/double jump issues are fixed. Given the price point, the game is worth a look. And should the three issues I have with the game be addressed, I would say that it is definitely worth a purchase.. The game is very slow feeling and the Character is far too large. Not having Knockback is great; but without invincibility frames some enemies can run into you to death if you don't use the dangerous Close Quarters Broom attack that only works when enemies are close. The game also has an odd item system much like an adventure game where you'd pick up items and use them to progress certain areas; but you only have a limited amount of item slots forcing you to drop items that you may have.. Itu2019s a beautiful and cute game with great soundtrack and criminally low sales. You definitely should buy it, if you are into cute metroidvania-esque games with some quest elements.You can call this game u201ccutelvaniau201d: itu2019s cute and itu2019s metroidvania. You will explore a big magic school with paths blocked here and there, fight nicely designed but, sometimes, generic bosses and progress toward the end. The u201cTrue endu201d can feel a bit of anticlimactic, but I think that in it lies a twist and a lesson about how humanity evolved and became much stronger than SPOILERS.Gameplay: it is your metroidvania: you explore the school; you find bosses; you defeat bosses; you gain abilities to progress through previously blocked paths. Some path requires you to solve puzzles just like old point and click adventures: here, have a bunch of items, now try to think how to combine them. Sadly, Belleu2019s inventory is limited, so you need to think what you will carry around and what will you leave near the portal. Jumping and moving are kinda slow and u201cfloatyu201d which leads to frustration at some sections (mostly, with bosses). Hitboxes are big, unfair and make me sad. Story: itu2019s cute and nice. No betrayals, no backstabbing, no evil plans u2014 find ingredients for potions and enjoy colorful levels and enemies. I would surely play this game with my daughter (if I had one)Characters: My teacher loves to unwind at nightclubs. Which is lovely.P.S. For more awesome hidden gems, follow the steam CRIMINALLY Low Sales curator.. Mystik Belle is an appealing mix of Metroidvania and oldschool adventure that deserves much more attention than it's getting now. The map design is simple but effective, the sprite artwork is beautiful and impressive, the dialogue is quirky, and it feels satisfying to play.One element of the game that I particularly appreciated is that the adventure-esque puzzles are generally neither too obvious nor too cryptic. At times, I got a little puzzled deciding where I needed to go next, but I never needed to resort to a walkthrough. Everything makes sense.I feel as if it could have used just a bit more refinement in certain areas, though. My biggest qualm with the game might've been Belle's lack of defensive tactics. She's not nearly small or agile enough character to avoid the barrage of attacks coming from all directions in certain situations, meaning that taking lots of damage is sometimes (seemingly) entirely unavoidable and creates some frustrating difficulty spikes, especially during later boss fights. Any sort of magic shield or dodging capabilities would have been greatly appreciated. It also doesn't help that enemies randomly generate from the sides of the screen and sometimes hit you the moment you enter a new room. In short, it doesn't always feel justified when you get hit.A minor complaint that I have is that while the soundtrack is catchy and suits the mood quite well, I wish it had a bit more variety; it feels like one theme plays through the majority the game. Item management is a hassle due to the very limited inventory space, leveling up feels like a chore until you max out, and I feel like it wouldn't have been difficult for both of those things to be set up more efficiently to keep the flow intact.In the long run, these issues did no keep me from staying invested in the game for hours at a time until completion. There are a lot of fun little details to it, and the whole concept is right up my alley. For me, buying Mystik Belle was money well spent, and I could picture myself playing through it again sometime in the future.. A funny metroidvania game of a girl that lives in a magic boarding school. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Castlevania and Conker's Bad Fur Day.Get it now.Edit: The game is available on consoles now, and they toned down the swearings for those versions. Which make the Steam version the better one as you can enable them back.. Loved this game. It was short but sweet, reminding me of platformers from the 90's. Some of the puzzles were relatively straightforward, but others were interestingly complex. To be honest, it took me a lot longer than I'd like to admit to figure out how to get the boulder unlodged in the underwater area. While there is a great deal of backtracking through all the areas, I'll say at least half of mine was due to taking everything I picked up to Miss Willow just to see what she'd say about it. Poor Miss Willow, behind your kind, hardworking veneer is a lonely overworked woman who is living for the weekend.Long story short, if you enjoy shooting things with fire, whacking things with a broom, traipsing through a school filled with an inordinate amount of ghosts and monsters as you ferry random items back and forth, and you have a few hours to spare, I'd definitely recommend this game.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wolves 2014 Hindi Dubbed Movie Download

Hercules The Thracian Wars 2014 Full Movie In Hindi Dubbed, Download the latest released Bollywood HD Movies, Games and Software directly ... DOWNLOAD: https://tinurli.com/2bd3pl DOWNLOAD: https://tin

bottom of page